NOTICE OF HEARING ON PROPOSED ASSESSMENT
CEDAR LANE, CEDAR COURT, ELM COURT, FRONTIER LANE,
CRIMSON COURT, STONERIDGE COURT AND PORTIONS OF LYNN DRIVE
IMPROVEMENT PROJECT

Notice is hereby given that the Town Board of Credit River Township, Scott County, Minnesota, will meet
at 7:00 p.m. on June 2, 2014, at the Credit River Town Hall, to pass upon the proposed assessment of costs
related to the improvements of Cedar Lane, Cedar Court, EIm Court, Frontier Lane, Crimson Court,
Stoneridge Court and portions of Lynn Drive. The areas proposed to be assessed are all those properties
abutting or having access to said roads, all located in Credit River Township.

The proposed assessment roll is on file for public inspection by contacting Lisa Quinn, Credit River Town
Clerk. The total amount of the proposed assessment is $85,935. Adoption of the proposed assessment by
the Town Board may be taken at the hearing. Written or oral objections will be considered at the meeting.
No appeal may be taken as to the amount of the assessment unless a written objection, signed by the
property owner, is filed with the Town Clerk prior to the hearing or presented to the presiding officer at the
hearing.

An owner may appeal an assessment to the District Court pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 429.081
by serving written notice of the appeal upon the Town Chairman or Town Clerk within thirty (30) days after
the adoption of the assessment and filing such notice with the District Court within ten (10) days after
service upon the Town Chairman or the Town Clerk.

The Town Board may consider adopting a deferment policy at this public hearing pursuant to Minnesota
Statutes Section 435.193 through 435.195. Minnesota Statutes Section 435.193 through 435.195 authorize a
Town Board to defer the payment of assessments against homestead property owned by persons 65 years of
age and older, or who are retired because of permanent and total disability under circumstances where it
would be a hardship for such person to make the assessment payments. When deferment of the special
assessment has been granted and is terminated for any reason provided in that law, all amounts accumulated
plus applicable interest become due. If the Town Board adopts a deferment policy any assessed property
owner meeting the requirements of this law may, within 30 days of the confirmation of the assessment,
apply to the Town Clerk for the prescribed form for such deferral of payment of this special assessment on
said owner's property.

/s/
Lisa Quinn, Clerk




